School Board

Welcome to the Cottesloe Primary School Board The Cottesloe School Board is comprised of parents, community members, representatives from the P & C Association and school staff.

The role of the Board is that of involvement in the governance of the school. This means taking part in the shaping and monitoring of the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions. In particular, the Board is responsible for developing and overseeing the implementation of the school’s strategic plan.

The Board does not have a role in school management. This is the responsibility of the Principal and involves educational leadership and the effective day to day administration, supervision and control of the school and it’s staff.

The current composition of the Board is set out below.

School Board Members

Julie ColvinParent Representative – Chairperson
Brad BoyleParent Representative
Lisa Eldon – Parent Representative
Justin Vivian Parent Representative
Marlon Cooray – Parent Representative
Melanie Love – Parent Representative
Sue Ledger – Co-opted Member
Karen Webster – Co-opted Member
Rebecca Pattison– P&C Representative
Graham Dart – Principal
Lena Harvey– Manager Corporate Services
Denise Johnston – School Representative
Jane Lowther – School Representative
Cath Bestley– School Representative


Download a copy of Cottesloe Primary School – Terms of Reference

Board Meeting Minutes

Board Meeting Minutes 14/11/18
Board Meeting Minutes 26/2/19
Board Meeting Minutes 2/4/19
Board Meeting Minutes 14/5/19
Board Meeting Minutes 26/2/20
Board Meeting Minutes 3/6/20